#### COURT-I

# **Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity**

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

#### O.P. No. 3 of 2012

Dated: 3<sup>rd</sup> November, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surender Kumar, Judicial Member

In the matter of

Indian Biomass Power Association ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Ministry of Power, Government of India & Anr. ....Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Ganesan Umapathy

Ms. R. Mekhala

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Rutwik Panda and

Mr. Anshu Malik for OERC Ms. Suparna Srivastava

Ms. Nishtha Sikrora for R-5 & R-8 Mr. S. Vallinayagam for TNERC

Ms. Swapna Seshadri Mr. C.K. Rai for R-6

### <u>ORDER</u>

We have heard the Learned Counsel for the parties. They have also filed short notes after serving copy on the other side.

## Order is reserved.

(Justice Surendra Kumar)
Judicial Member

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Member Chairperson